Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Its a Family Affair - Why children do not report abuse?

  • Broadcast in Self Help
  • 0 comments
YourVoiceRadio

YourVoiceRadio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow YourVoiceRadio.
h:410663
s:6208221
archived

Its a Family Affair tonight at 9pm eastern/ 8pm central/ 7pm mountain/ 6pm pacific time. We are opening our phone lines to discuss with you, Why our children do not report abuse!! Please be sure to join in and invite friends to connect as well.

Joining me tonight as our special guest co-host, Ms. Faith McDaniel of Surviving with Faith!! I am so excited to have Faith join me tonight on this topic as being a childhood survivor herself.knows well many of the controlling and manipulating tatics the familial abuser will use to trap our children. We will be discussing some of these many issues on tonight's show and hope you call in to share your thoughts or something particular you may have experienced with a child who chose not to report an act of abuse or violence, even trafficking they were lured or forced into doing.

As ususally with this program "Its a Family Affiar' we highly encourage all parents to involved your teens with these programs. It is about learning together on these issues, empowering our kids to believe their voice or their friendship to another can really make a difference. When you open the door to discuss these painful topics in an age appropriate manner, you may even find out something happening to your child or a child they know.

This is Butterfly Dreams Talk Radio, a community outreach broadcast production of Butterfly Dreams Abuse Recovery. Our shows in no way are provided as any form of professional therapeutic, psychological, legal or other form of professional service. You are invited to connect with 'Trish' by visiting our website or through other mainstream social sites. Butterfly Dreams Abuse Recovery, connecting hearts & holding hands of help around the world. Thank you

 

Comments

 comments