Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

THE FOURTH BRANCH WITH DEBBIE CARROLL AND ROSEMARY VANGORDER

  • Broadcast in Current Events
  • 0 comments
Truth Emerges

Truth Emerges

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Truth Emerges.
h:677307
s:9919943
archived

THE FOURTH BRANCH WITH DEBBIE CARROLL AND ROSEMARY VANGORDER: FOSTER CARE.  Thursday, March 30, at 6-8 p.m. Pacific, 7-9 p.m Mountain, 8-10 p.m. Central, and 9-11 p.m. Eastern.

Rosemary VanGorder, a retired firefighter in Larimer County, has reunited with her first foster child Matt who was 5 years old at the time. Now 25, Matt will talk about his story of being raised by the state and his life now. Rosemary will then talk about trauma-informed assessments, the state's latest funding source to address the issues foster care causes to children's emotional health.

We will address sex trafficking of foster kids and those with nowhere to go, and the concealment of information from their families and the public. Ms. VanGorder will review her advocacy for Mark Green who was successful in saving  his daughter from an illegal adoption by Weld County DHS. Other topics include retaliation and what needs to change.

Permalink: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/truthemerges/2017/03/31/the-fourth-branch-with-debbie-carroll-and-rosemary-vangorder

Tune in a power-packed show. Dial 1 (347) 855-8301, press 1 to speak.

Comments

 comments