Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Robin Falls Kids - Laurie & Co.

  • Broadcast in Books
Robin Falls Kids

Robin Falls Kids


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Robin Falls Kids.
Lisa M. Cottrell-Bentley, author of "Wright on Time: ARIZONA, Book 1". This is the first book in a series of children's chapter books about an RV-living, homeschooling family who travels around the USA. Each book is set in a new state, with a different fun and educational theme. Lisa shared with me a little about her life and what led her to write: "My daughters were definitely the impetus for my writing children's books. I've been a long time writer (fiction and non-fiction) for adults, but I only started writing children's books about 2-3 years ago. Although I did write child friendly stories when I was a child. My daughters are currently 8 and 12. We've spent hundreds (probably thousands) of hours reading together. Over time, we started daydreaming together about what our favorite storyline would be. They (and their friends) all wanted to see books with actual homeschooled kids like them and parents who were present (and not mean). I always love a bit of mystery and science fiction (and so do my kids), so a bit of both are in all of my books including the "Wright on Time" books. My daughters and I spend hours talking about the fictional Wright family and their travels and we have been going to all the states as part of the research for each of the books. It's been an incredibly rewarding and fun experience and sharing it with my family has brought us all even closer. :) Laurie&Co. at Robin Falls Kids is pleased to debut the work of this new and talented author! Please see http://www.WrightOnTimeBooks.com for more information on the books, myself, and much more!