Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

The State of This Union: The Betrayal Of The American Dream

  • Broadcast in Politics Progressive
  • 0 comments
Jacksons

Jacksons

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Jacksons.

Call in to speak with the host

(347) 677-1814

h:262721
s:5912163
archived

The American Dream; the belief that the success of an individual; independent of race, gender, sexual orientation or circumstance of birth, is solely contingent on one's hard work and talent, is dead in the water as inequality continues to widen at an alarming rate.  Despite the assurances given during the State of the Union championing the recovery, the economy and the middle class, this Union is broken.  The promises of a return to governing with transparency, accountability and the rule of law were hollow and secrecy, impunity and corruption have become more entrenched and intractable.

Join Fred and Marg on BTR's Lies My Country Told Me, "The State of This Union: The Betrayal Of The American Dream" on Saturday, February 1, 2014 at 2:00 pm EST (1:00 pm Central, 12:00 pm Mountain, 11:00 am Pacific, 3:00 pm Atlantic).  You can join us in the chat room or call in with your opinion at (347) 677-1814.

 

Comments

 comments