Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

What’s In It For Me?: The Male Perspective on Marriage

  • Broadcast in Romance
  • 0 comments
Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hot Topics Talk Radio Network.

Call in to speak with the host

(646) 200-3148

h:244457
s:5787473
archived

"What’s In It For Me?: The Male Perspective of Marriage"

According to the Pew Research Center, fewer people in general are getting married these days, and even fewer men seem interested. Men no longer see marriage as being as important as they did just 15 years ago.   Women, ages eighteen to thirty-four say that having a successful marriage is one of the most important things in their lives, but it was just the opposite for the men. 

Believe it or not, the top two reasons for men shying away from the idea or prospect of marriage are, (1) Loss of Respect, and (2) Loss of Sexual Activity. 

Well, on this episode, we’re going to explore those top two reasons, as well as many other reasons why men today are not so eager to stand at the altar, and say, “I DO”, as men did in the past.

Please join us on this highly charged discussion on Wednesday, December 11, 2013, at 9pm PST/11pm CST/12 Midnight EST.

We invite you to listen and comment by phone, at (646) 200-3148.  Or listen from your computer and join the chatroom conversation.

This is going to be a show where the men will break it down! 

Comments

 comments