Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

How Childhood Trauma Effcets Us and Some Don't Even Realize It!!

  • Broadcast in Motivation
  • 0 comments
BlogTalkUSA

BlogTalkUSA

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow BlogTalkUSA.
h:589043
s:9632633
archived

Pozitively Dee HIV/AIDS Discussion Saturday, November 26th, 2016 4:30pm MST, 3:30pm PST, 5:30pm CT, and 6:30pm EST. Call 515-605-9375 to join the talk or listen online at www.blogtalkusa.com Trauma Informed Care! As children, there are some who have been through the unimaginable. Things that have happen to them no child deserves to have to go through in life. Effects of what our parents have done as we grow up there’s child neglect, abuse, molestation, mental abuse, prostitution and effects that many would not know are affecting them now as an adult the reason why they are still stuck moving forward in life. Guest will be Stephan Idris Mambazo who has experienced human suffering in ways that few have experienced. This is what lead Stephan to fight and advocate for human rights. He is a professor, clinical social worker, human rights advocate, educator, writer, and a public/motivational speaker. Post-Graduate works in Human Services, MSW, LCSW-PIP, CGRS. He is in private practice in Montgomery Alabama and is now working on his first book. Join me and my guest to discuss trauma as a child that many of us sweep under the rug, when I fact it needs to be addressed. Message me your email address for a Trauma Symptom Checklist, answer the questions on the list and you’ll learn on the show your score about adverse childhood experiences and adult onset chronic illness. Join the conversation and speak with the professor/social worker those who call in the show knows I never ask your name, so you can be willing to talk freely.

Comments

 comments