Diasporan Truth-What is indecent dressing?

Broadcast in Lifestyle

Call in to speak with the host

(347) 237-4270

h:60743
s:4920447
archived
ZambiaBlogTalkRadio

ZambiaBlogTalkRadio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow ZambiaBlogTalkRadio.

This week host Twaambo Kapilikisha discusses issues surrounding indecent dressing in Zambia, particularly by women. In conservative Zambian society, women are urged to dress “decently” to avoid unfair character assignations, GBV,rape or embarrassment.What is considered “decent dressing”?How does outside influences i.e western influences, living in the diaspora affect how people view clothing?How can we change the correlation between scant clothing + rape/GBV/harassment?How does tradition play into this discussion.  Show will airs at 6 a.m. PST, 9 a.m. EST, 14 hrs BST, 15 hrs CAT and 9 p.m. WST (Australia/Pacific).

 

 

 

 

Comments

 comments