Tomatoes in Trenches

Tomatoes in Trenches

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Tomatoes in Trenches.

Alzheimer's at 50?

  Broadcast in Women

Call in to speak with the host

(347) 838-8868

Did you know that Alzheimer's can strike as early as 50 and even as early as 36 years old?  Shocked? We were too!  Approximately 24.3 million people worldwide are afflicted with this dreadful disease. 10% of these people have Early Onset Alzheimer's. Pat Moffett, author of the critically acclaimed true story “Ice Cream In The Cupboard” that chronicles the journey of his beloved wife Carmen’s battle with Early Onset Alzheimer's at the young age of 53 will be with us to share his poignant story of undying love between him and his wife, the harsh realities of this pervasive disease and how they both handled the crippling effects on the entire family with strength, grace and profound indescribable love. Also joining us will be Lou-Ellen Barkan, CEO and President of the New York City Alzheimer's Association.  Join the Tomatoes In The Trenches Blog Talk Show this Wednesday October 10th 2pm EST/1pm Central/11AM PST as Pat Moffett and Lou-Ellen Barkan discuss Early Onset Alzheimer’s, the issues surrounding it and what steps we can take if a loved one is stricken.
 

Tags:
Alzheimers
early onset alzheimers
Patt Moffett
Lou Ellen Barkan
Ice Cream in the Cupboard
h:67589
s:3868867
archived

Comments

 comments