Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Psoriasis is more than just a skin rash!

  • Broadcast in Women
  • 3 comments
Tomatoes in Trenches

Tomatoes in Trenches

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Tomatoes in Trenches.
h:67589
s:1729747
archived

The 7.5 million Americans dealing with this disease (including celebrity actor Jon Lovitz and country singing star LeAnn Rimes) know that psoriasis is so much more than a cosmetic skin issue.  Yet many of us just think of it is a dry itchy skin rash. And 600,000 American Psoriasis sufferers (including pro-golfer Phil Mickelson) have developed the little-known but powerful disease Psoriatic Arthritis.. On this week’s Tomatoes In the Trenches Show our guest Catie Coman, the Director of Communications for the National Psoriasis Foundation will be enlightening all of us by shining a bright light on what it really means to have Psoriasis and Psoriatic Arthritis and why it is so important to get an early diagnosis. Since one of our tomatoes was recently diagnosed, we thought it time to educate ourselves and other tomatoes about the significant impact of these diseases as well as talking about successful treatments. Join the awareness campaign by listening this Wednesday May 4th 11AM PST, 1PM Central / 2PM EST. It isn’t just itchy skin.

 

Comments

 comments