Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

The Moe Green Discussion Guest Gina Marselle

  • Broadcast in Poetry
  • 0 comments
World Wide Word

World Wide Word

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow World Wide Word.
h:4073
s:1657497
archived
Join Rafael F.J. Alvarado as he talks to Gina Marselle 12 pm pacific 1pm mountain 2pm central 3pm eastern Gina Marselle has earned her M.A.Ed and teaches high school English in Albuquerque, NM. Gina has been awarded two grants to work with poets in her classroom. She has published work in the Alibi, the Rag, online with The Sunday Poem series, and in Adobe Walls (an anthology of New Mexico poetry). She is currently working on her... first manuscript. In addition to publishing poetry she coordinates the yearly “Poetry in Place” event that is sponsored by The City of Albuquerque Open Space Visitor Center. As well, she is a photographer who has documented such events as The Slam Poet Laureate Program, the Prophetess benefit, Tourette's Without Regrets ABQ, and the nationally ranked 2010 Albuquerque Poetry Slam team. Gina’s photography has been seen in a number of galleries and shows locally. To learn more about Gina’s poetry

Comments

 comments