Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

It's A Thinking Disease, Not Just A Drinking Disease

  • Broadcast in Lifestyle
  • 0 comments
The Bubble Hour

The Bubble Hour

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow The Bubble Hour.

Call in to speak with the host

(760) 542-3936

h:387055
s:4795889
archived

We have a special episode of The Bubble Hour this week - a group of sober women talking about Cognitive Distortion - otherwise known as "how we think". 

Do you ever find yourself in a negtative thought pattern? Do you listen to the way you talk to yourself?  Do you ever inflate or minimize emotions?  Do you get overwhelmed easily?

Listen to this open discussion among several recovering women who talk about growing an awareness of how we treat ourselves - our perfectionism, our negative thought patterns and the ways this impacts our sobriety.  We also talk about the tool we use to re-program our break addictive thought patterns.

This show airs on May 5, 2013 at 9pm EST, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain and 6pm Pacific.

Comments

 comments