Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

If I were HIV+ I'd Still Be Me Campaign

  • Broadcast in Women
  • 0 comments
BlogTalkUSA

BlogTalkUSA

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow BlogTalkUSA.
h:589043
s:10651703
archived

Pozitively Dee Discussion March 17th, 2018 at 3 pm PST, 4 pm MST, 5 pm CST and 6 pm ET. Call 515-605-9375 to join the discussion. My featured guest will be PWN-CO, PWN and their allies. Its the 9th years of If I were HIV+ I'd Still Be Me Campaign and the 13th annual National Women and Girls HIV/AIDS Awareness Day. We will be discussing National Women and Girls HIV Awareness Day, Grassroot advocacy in Colorado and other topics pertaining to women and girls. There are 36.7 million people are living with HIV globally 52% (18 million) are women and girls and is the leading cause of death for women of reproductive age. There are more than 1.1 million people in the United States living with HIV. 287,400 are women and girls this is 24% of the HIV population, women of color and trans women are disproportionally impacted by HIV. African American women account for 60% and Latina women are 17% of all women living with HIV. Join the talk and let hear what you have to say. 

Comments

 comments