Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

NuShawn Williams wife Speaks!

  • Broadcast in Education
  • 0 comments
BlogTalkUSA

BlogTalkUSA

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow BlogTalkUSA.
h:589043
s:9944817
archived

Pozitively Dee Discussion 4:30 pm MST, 3:30 pm PST, 5:30 pm CT and 6:30 pm EST. Calll 515-605-9375 to join the discussion. To listen live online at the above times go to www.blogtalkusa.com. I have posted on social media my great concern for a black man who was convicted of statutory rape at the age of 19 years old now almost 40 years old and after he did his 12 year prison sentence and thought he would be released NuShawn Williams was sent to civil confinement for sex offenders. When in fact, he is not NuShawn Williams was only put there because he is HIV positive. Something this young man at the time knew nothing of. Being denied his HIV med for 3 years and his voice not being heard while in civil confinement I felt he needed a voice like so many who have the support that have been convicted of HIV criminalization. A case that was totally blown up by the media in 1997. Call in and listen to the conversation myself and Mrs. Williams will have in hopes to shine some light on a man who does not need to be in civil confinement at all.

Comments

 comments