Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Peter Barrett...Storytelling With The Ancestors

  • Broadcast in Women
  • 0 comments
BlogTalkUSA

BlogTalkUSA

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow BlogTalkUSA.
h:589043
s:9906779
archived

I would like to invite family, friends and students of Peter Barrett A.K.A. The Jali to join A Women’s Circle Blogtalk (515) 605-9375 to listen to his past podcast or share stories/memories on Friday, March 24th @ 6:00 PST, 7:00 CST & 9:00 EST. I imagine that our dear brother/teacher is listening to the stories of our ancestors. Let us fill the air with our loving memories of The Jali.  He was such a fantastic and beautiful individual who will be greatly missed and loved by everyone who knew him!  I respected and loved him so much because his role as a Jali which took much dedication and perseverance in order to know many traditional songs without error as well as he had the ability to extemporize West African historical and current events.  And for many of us, he kept Kwanzaa alive in our hearts and minds. His wit and knowledge of African history was formidable and exceeding. The Jali used his vocal and expertise to educate people from all walks of life and ages. I especially remember the Jali’s gentle spirit and loving nature. He will always be remembered as an especially giving person of great character. Come...tell a or two story!!!!

Comments

 comments