Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

The Fourth Branch Rebroadcast of End Slavery for Colorado Prisoners

  • Broadcast in Current Events
  • 0 comments
Truth Emerges

Truth Emerges

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Truth Emerges.
h:677307
s:10244235
archived

The Fourth Branch: Rebroadcast End Slavery for Colorado’s Prisoners, Amendment T  August 31, 2017 at 6-8 p.m. Pacific, 7-9 p.m. Mountain, 8-10 p.m. Central, and 9-11 p.m. Eastern. Originally broadcast on Nov. 3, 2016. No live call in.

The 13th Amendment to the U.S. Constitution prohibits slavery and involuntary servitude. Article II, Section 26, the Colorado Constitution also prohibits them, except as punishment for a crime. Amendment T removes this exception.

Thus, “SHALL THERE BE AN AMENDMENT TO THE COLORADO CONSTITUTION CONCERNING THE REMOVAL OF THE EXCEPTION TO THE PROHIBITION OF SLAVERY AND INVOLUNTARY SERVITUDE WHEN USED AS PUNISHMENT FOR PERSONS DULY CONVICTED OF A CRIME?”

Do you understand the wording of this Amendment? How do you vote if you are opposed to slavery?

Please join our guest, Donny Andrews, was sentenced to an 81-year sentence for drug and theft crimes when he was twenty years old, in 1988. He has witnessed murderers come and go from prison during the 28 years he has been incarcerated? What does he think about Amendment T?

Shortlink: http://tobtr.com/10244235 

Comments

 comments