Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

THE FOURTH BRANCH: PSYCHOLOGICAL PARENT LAWS

  • Broadcast in Current Events
  • 0 comments
Truth Emerges

Truth Emerges

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Truth Emerges.
h:677307
s:10026563
archived

THE FOURTH BRANCH: PSYCHOLOGICAL PARENT LAWS, Thursday, May 18, 2017, at 6-8 p.m. Pacific, 7-9 p.m. Mountain, 8-10 p.m. Central, and 9-11 p.m. Eastern.  Under Colorado law, a fit parent may be bypassed in favor of a non-relative. This scenario occurs regularly in cases where one parent has died, and the child is entitled to survivor benefits, making the custody of the child a lucrative venture.  In most cases, the biological parent must also pay child support for his/her own child to be raised by a non-relative “psychological parent.”

Listen to Glenn and Alissa Danielson’s story of such a custody placement in an interstate battle with the deceased biological mother’s boyfriend.   This story will shock you, and open your eyes to the vagaries of juvenile court decisions which remove a child from the surviving parent and siblings. How can such a thing happen?  

Dial in at 347-855-8301, and press 1 to speak, or access us at Shortlink: http://tobtr.com/10026563

Comments

 comments