HashtagAndroid

HashtagAndroid

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow HashtagAndroid.

DailyRootz! 06/06/12 Sponsored by Swappa!

  Broadcast in Gadgets

Call in to speak with the host

Motorola Xoom (Verizon LTE) owners, it is time to rejoice! Your Android 4.0 update has finally arrived. Yes, this is for real. No, this isn't a joke. It has been a long and boring path ever since the owners of the Wi-Fi Motorola Xoom users enjoyed the sweet treat before you, but the time has finally come. The update can be done either manually or via an over-the-air (OTA) update, so get to it! Thanks to Derek De La Cruz for the heads up! http://goo.gl/gtOZV

Team Gummy has started making tshirts to raise money for development devices. Head over to the Team Gummy forums to check out the shirts and place your order! http://goo.gl/6X5Zq

After weeks and weeks spent in court, Google has finally claimed victory over Oracle in regards to the Oracle argument that Google infringed on copyrighted API content in Android. Judge William Alsup handed down a decision that devastated Oracle's case, leaving them with no choice but to surrender...for now. With millions spent on the court fight, Oracle will have little to show for their effort, as Google's estimated damage payments won't exceed $300,000. Thanks to James Cushing for putting the article together, read it on the front page of RootzWiki.com http://goo.gl/uf2we

Don’t forget that we’ve got RootzLive! tonight at 6PM Pacific, 9PM Eastern, 0200 UTC. I’ve got Adam Fisch from Team Gummy on the air, and I’ll also have Ken Kyger (aka r2doesinc) on the air as well. We’ll be taking calls and talking the latest in Android news and topics in our usual unique fashion!

Thanks to Swappa for sponsoring today’s podcast, check them out at www.swappa.com for the very best way to buy or sell gently used Android devices.

Tags:
swappa
google
oracle
android
team gummy
h:139394
s:3348529
archived

Comments

 comments