Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

7-The Laws of Niyama---The Observances

  • Broadcast in Spirituality
TheMonk Who Howled Like a Wolf

TheMonk Who Howled Like a Wolf


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow TheMonk Who Howled Like a Wolf.

Call in to speak with the host


In this episode of "The Monk That Howled Like a Wolf," Norman Sollie talks about the Laws of Niyama from the Eight Limbs of Ashtanga. Tune in to hear about these important Observances of the ancient mystical path of Kriya Yoga:

  1. Shaucha---Purity
  2. Santosha---Contentment
  3. Tapas---Self-Discipline
  4. Svadhyaya---Self-Study
  5. Ishwara-Pranidhana---Attunement to the Divine