Creating Your Own La La World—with Sally-Anne Cast

Broadcast in Spirituality

Call in to speak with the host

(347) 205-9074

h:354997
s:6750585
archived
Purpose Talk Radio

Purpose Talk Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Purpose Talk Radio.

How do you go from having a traumatic experiences as a child/young adult to fulfilling a dream to having no home or job to having a dream job find you? This is some of the life that Sally-Anne Cast has experienced. 

Sally-Anne Cast knew at the age of 16 that she wanted to work in the field of sign language. At 19 she achieved that goal, but it was not in a job that felt right. After a few years, she discovered she had another purpose—to be a wife and mother. Over the next 20 years, Sally-Anne focused on raising her four children (including one who was diagnosed at age 3 as being deaf). Even though Sally-Anne cut back her sign language career, she taught all of her children American Sign Language (ASL) as a second language.  

After 25 years of marriage, Sally-Anne and her husband realized that it was not a situation they should continue. On July 15, 2012, Sally-Anne boarded a plane with her two minor children and six backpacks and travelled 3,000 miles from New York to California to begin a journey that she labels to be “of epic proportion.” After a year of spiritual growth, accompanied by a few challenges, including housing issues and not having a job, she now describes her life as living like Elmo from Sesame Street, living in a La La World. On Monday, Sept. 1,  noon PDT/3 p.m. EDT/8 p.m. UK, she will she how it all came to be.

Join host Cindy Freeman on Mondays live at 12 noon PST/3 pm EST/8 pm UK with her guests who are living their life with a purpose and are willing to share with listeners how they got there and how others might benefit from their experience. Check out more information at Purpose Talk Radio and join the conversations on Facebook at Purpose Talk Radio Conversations.

Comments

 comments