Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Fast Forward: The Nixonification of the Presidency

  • Broadcast in Politics
  • 0 comments
Jacksons

Jacksons

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Jacksons.

Call in to speak with the host

h:262721
s:4857699
archived
The parallels between the Nixon administration and the current Obama Administration are striking although 41 years have passed.  Considering Richard M. Nixon is a Republican and Barack H. Obama a Democrat, the similarities are not only surprising, but increasingly disturbing.  

The current administration parrots "transparency and accountability" at every possible turn while operating one of the most secretive, classified governments in history.  The present historical backdrop is eerily similar to that of the Nixon presidency.  The paths both Nixon and Obama have chosen

Not only do striking similarities between the historical backdrop of Nixon's presidency and Obama's administration exist, the path these two Presidents have chosen to embark on; separated by 41 years in time, are eerily analogous.  

Please join Fred & Marg, on  BTR's Lies My Country Told Me, "Fast Forward: The Nixonification of the Presidency" on Saturday, May 18, 2013 at 2:00 pm EST (1:00 pm Central, 12:00 pm Mountain, 11:00 am Pacific and 3:00 pm Atlantic).  You can join us either in the chatroom or call in at 347-677-1814 to give your opinion.  As always, you can contact us via email at liesmycountrytoldme@gmail.com with comments, opinions or show ideas at anytime.

Comments

 comments