Jacksons

Jacksons

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Jacksons.

The Elephant in the Room" America's Dirty Wars

  Broadcast in Politics

Call in to speak with the host

(347) 677-1814

In America, the Boston Marathon, America's oldest and most prestigious race, falls victim to senseless violence.  A drone strike targeting a Yemeni village this past week, leaves five dead, while he legality of the drone program is challenged by the first public hearing held by the Senate Judiciary Subcommittee on the Constitution, Civil Rights and Human Rights.  Not only does the the current administration fail to send a representative to give testimony at the hearing, The White House remains strangely silent.  

Twenty-two year old, Yemeni youth activist and writer, Farea Al-Muslimi, gives an emotional testimony to the Committee testifying that “drone strikes are the face of America in Yemen”, concluding drone strikes fuel anti-Americanism.

Please join us on Saturday April 27, 2013 at 2:00 pm EST (1:00 pm Central, 12:00 Mountain, 11:00 am Pacific and 3:00 pm Atlantic), on BTR's, "Lies My Country Told Me, "The Elephant in the Room" America's Dirty Wars".  You can either call in at (347) 677-1814 or give your opinion in the chatroom. 

Tags:
Drone Program
America
Yemen
Judiciary Subcommittee on the Constitution
Farea Al-Muslimi
h:262721
s:4759681
archived

Comments

 comments