The Jackson 2

The Jackson 2

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow The Jackson 2.

The Great Divide: Political Partisanship

  Broadcast in Politics Progressive

Call in to speak with the host

(347) 677-1814

The political process has become increasingly polarized with almost no bipartisanship evident in the political process.  It is not only the wedge issues which divide the positions of the parties, it is the everyday business of Congress which has led to legislative gridlock.  As the 2012 Presidential election approaches, the country seems become polarized on issues which have little bearing on the governance of the country.

Please join Fred and Marg on  "Lies My Country Told Me" at 2:00 pm Eastern Standard Time (1:00 pm Central, 12:00 pm Mountain, 11:00 am Pacific and 3:00 pm Atlantic) either on the chatroom or call in with your comments  to (347) 677-1814.

Tags:
American Politics
Liberal
Democratic
Discussion
Humour
h:262721
s:3636949
archived

Comments

 comments