Six Unsynchronized Souls discuss 'Elder Awareness' with guest Jacqueline Marcell

Broadcast in Parents

Call in to speak with the host

(213) 769-0952

h:141692
s:1636379
archived
It Matters Radio

It Matters Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow It Matters Radio.

Today we will be discussing 'Elder Care Awareness' with author and speaker, JACQUELINE MARCELL.

Ms Marcell was so compelled by caring for her elderly parents, both with Alzheimer's which went undiagnosed for over a year, she gave up her career as a television executive to become an advocate for eldercare awareness and reform.

Jacqueline is the devoted daughter in her best-selling book, Elder Rage, a Book-of-the-Month Club selection being considered for a film. Over FIFTY endorsements include: Hugh Downs, Regis Philbin, Johns Hopkins Memory Clinic, and the National Adult Day Services Association who honored Jacqueline with their Media Award.

She also received “Advocate of the Year” from the National Association of Women Business Owners at their Remarkable Women Awards. Jacqueline is an international speaker who has spoken at hundreds of events, including the National Security Agency and Florida House of Representatives.

She’s been on the TODAY SHOW, CNN, and was featured in a cover story of the AARP BULLETIN.

Jacqueline also hosts the Coping with Caregiving radio show on wsRadio.com, where eight years of her interviews with over 1500 healthcare professionals are archived for free worldwide listening-on-demand. www.wsRadio.com/CopingWithCaregiving Jacqueline’s website is www.ElderRage.com. This is a show that will prove informative in dealing with the aging process of those you love.

Call in our join us via the chat line 8PM EST, 7PM CST, 6 Mountain, 5PM PST

Comments

 comments