Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Religion & Domestic Violence

  • Broadcast in Religion
  • 0 comments
Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hot Topics Talk Radio Network.
h:244457
s:6991399
archived

“Wives, submit yourselves unto your own husbands, as it is fit in the Lord”. ~~~ Colossians 3:18

By submitting yourself to your spouse, does it mean that you should submit to abuse or violence at the hand of your spouse?  As there are so many men and women who practice Christianity or other forms of religion, there are many who take the above scripture the wrong way – even when it comes to accepting their spouse to violently abuse them. 

Last week on Hot Topics Talk Radio, in recognition of Domestic Violence Awareness Month, we discussed the nature of Domestic Violence with three highly regarded activists, and we thought to continue the conversation on “Real Talk with Pastor Ray”, with an in-depth view from Pastor Ray, and special guest, Bishop Avery Kinney, as well as other church leaders.  Pastor Ray is going to discuss how this violent crime appears behind the doors of our churches, and what we as Christians, should know.  

Please join us on Wednesday, October 8, 2014, at 9pm PDT/ 11pm CDT/ 12 Midnight EDT, to discuss this very important topic. 

You are welcome to listen and comment by calling (646)200-3148.  Or listen online from your computer and join the chatroom conversation at: http://www.hottopicstalkradio.com/real-talk-with-pastor-ray.html

*Hot Topics Talk Radio is sponsored by Shades of Afrika and SPMG Media.  *Hot Topics Talk Radio is sponsored by Shades of Afrika and SPMG Media.  For information regarding our sponsors, and more, visit www.hottopicstalkradio.com

Comments

 comments