Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

How To Overcome Learning Disabilities and Achieve Extraordinary Success

  • Broadcast in Parents
  • 0 comments
The CWR Network

The CWR Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow The CWR Network.
h:1099645
s:10915243
archived

NOTE TIMES FOR YOUR AREA:  4:30 PM PT |  5:30 PM MT | 6:30 PM CT | 7:30 PM ET

If you have a child with a learning disability, please join us on Monday, July 30th for this very special program. As the parent of a child with a learning disability, this is very personal for me. I am aware that some parents go through a period of denial, and can't accept that their child has a problem with learning. I understand the feeling of helplessness many parents often experience watching their child with a learning disability struggle to function. I am familiar with the stigmatization, and the embarrassment the child may feel. I know what it is like as a parent having to deal with teachers and a public school system that just can't comprehend how to help children with disabilities. During this program, my special guest, Mr. Ronnie Sidney, will share his own personal experience dealing with his learning disability and how it affected him, and how he was ultimately able to overcome it and achieve extraordinary success. Mr. Sidney is a therapist, entrepreneur, app developer, professional speaker, author, consultant, workshop presenter and social advocate. He is the author of "Nelson Beats the Odds", a semi-autobiographical graphic novel about a young man diagnosed with a learning disability and ADHD. With the help of his parents and special education teacher, Nelson graduates from college and becomes a social worker. We will also provide important information for parents, teachers, and schools, including parents' legal rights, from Mr. Sidney, and from other professionals. So, make sure that you join us Monday,

Comments

 comments