Ed Wiley Autism Acceptance Lending Library

  • Broadcast in Health
  • 0 comments
AWN Radio

AWN Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow AWN Radio.

Call in to speak with the host

(347) 237-4932

h:93831
s:6310049
archived

Join us as we welcome Lei Wiley-Mydske to learn about the Neurodiversity lending library initiative that she founded in her community.  The lending library offers books, films, media and community resources that promote autism acceptance. The Ed Wiley Autism Acceptance Library is “dedicated to building an inclusive community and educating the public about autism from a neurodiversity and disability rights perspective.”

Lei is an Autistic Activist, and a parent to a young son on the spectrum. We’re also proud to have Lei recently join us at AWN as our Community Outreach Coordinator!

“The mission of the Ed Wiley Autism Acceptance Library is to promote understanding, acceptance and inclusion for Autistic people. Our organization is dedicated to the ideas of neurodiversity, social justice, Autistic/Disabled Pride and disability rights. The lending materials we offer will reflect the wide and diverse spectrum of autism and intersectional identities. We are working toward building an inclusive community and providing relevant resources and information for Autistic people, our families, friends and allies.”

We're broadcasting live, and taking your calls at (347) 237-4932; our chat room will be open during the show as well! Show times: 10:00 am PST, 11:00 am MST, 12:00 CST, 1:00 pm EST.

(Scheduled times are USA zones. To determine when our live show will broadcast outside the U.S., go to WorldTimeServer.com.

Comments

 comments