AngelsandWarriors

AngelsandWarriors

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow AngelsandWarriors.

The Road

  Broadcast in Spirituality

Call in to speak with the host

(949) 534-0604

Dawn interviews author Clive West on Monday, January 7th, at 4:30 p.m. PST, 5:30 MST, 6:30 CST, 7:30 EST. Listen in to find out more about Clive and his latest novel, The Road.

Clive West was born in the West Country of England in the early 60's. He was educated at a traditional English public school before going on to university to study civil engineering. Over the years, he has worked as a civil engineer, tutor of maths and science, schools quizmaster, employment agency boss, and writer.

His work includes a collection of short stories with twists, a full-length novel called 'The Road' about the consequences of corruption on ordinary people and an accessible job hunting interview guide (based on his years of experience as the boss of an employment agency).

He has also written a book about lymphedema. This is a disfiguring, life-threatening and incurable disease he now suffers from and which his experience shows that most fellow patients have (like him) been abandoned by their respective health services.

Clive now lives in a rebuilt farmhouse in the Umbrian region of Italy along with Damaris, his writer wife of 22 years and their three rescue dogs. Apart from his fictional work, Clive also writes commercial non-fiction on a variety of topics but especially relating to business and employment.

You can see all the books which he has been involved with at www.anysubject.com

Where to find Clive West online

www.anysubject.com/topics/our-books/clive-west/

Blog
Tags:
crime fiction satire
dark comedy
self esteem
overcoming disability
psychological thriller
h:155351
s:4125665
archived

Comments

 comments