Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

TheDavidBowersAwards with Shelita and Sandy McLelland

  • Broadcast in Music
The David Bowers

The David Bowers

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow The David Bowers.
h:394291
s:11406521
archived

An American artist who's successful in the UK and Europe and a Scottish artist who's starting to break into the American market headline my next #TheDavidBowersAwards!

Shelita comes to us from Seattle with her newest release, an exciting electro-pop blend that showcases her versatility after being primarily and acoustic artist.  Her lyrics convey thoughts that she hopes will take you on both a collective journey and a universal journey that will connect you with all humans!  And she does it to an infectious dance/pop sound.

Sandy McLelland has an up close and personal way of conveying personal feelings in listenable music that he writes and delivers from the heart.  Simple and emotional, a few chords, a real melody, some words which mean something" is how he sums up his songwriting.  And his delivery just carries you away.

We also preview the new release from previous TDBA award winners Airport Impressions, "Faith."  Listen on BlogTalkRadio Sunday at 2pm EDT/11am Pacific/6pm UTC or on BlogTalkRadio archives ANY TIME.  And please, RE-POST for your friends so they can listen, too. 

Comments