Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Steve Jobs' Apple Revolution and the Fall of Man

  • Broadcast in Technology
  • 0 comments
SOTT Radio Network

SOTT Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow SOTT Radio Network.
h:419011
s:5672767
archived

Got the latest iGadget? Have you joined the Apple Revolution? Apparently more than mere products, there are those who argue that the iPod, iMac, iPhone and iPad are part of an ‘Apple Revolution’ that elevated computing – and the development of human consciousness itself – to a higher plane. But are such plaudits really merited?

Steve Jobs’ legacy undoubtedly influenced computing in a big way, but Apple is, of course, just one company among many. This week on SOTT Talk Radio we’re going to look at the state of information technology and ask whether it’s liberating us, or imprisoning us. From tablets and laptops to wi-fi and smartphones, what effects are these tech toys having on humanity?

Join us this Sunday November 10th 2013, from 8-10pm CET (2-4pm EST, 11am-1pm PST) as we taste the fruit of good and evil.

Comments

 comments