BlogTalkRadio uses cookies. By using our services, you're agreeing to our Cookies Policy. Got it

Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

A Taste Of Ink LIVE with featured guest Clifford Brooks III

  • Broadcast in Books
Renaissance Cafe

Renaissance Cafe

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Renaissance Cafe.
h:1093597
s:10662473
archived

Clifford Brooks, a native of Athens, Georgia, grew up running wild among trees and open air all over his home state. He began to write as an escape and his passion for letters grew over time into short stories and humorous non-fiction he became known for in smaller literary circles. His first book, The Draw of Broken Eyes & Whirling Metaphysics became a means of introduction to a much wider audience.  Before turning teaching and creative writing into a means of financial survival, Clifford worked as a bookseller, juvenile probation officer, and social worker.  

The Draw of Broken Eyes & Whirling Metaphysics has been nominated for 2 Pushcarts, a Pulitzer in Poetry, and Georgia Author of the Year.  He is also the founder of the Southern Collective Experience. A unique collective of creative individuals, whose cardinal virtue is to promote the arts, in all its forms, proving that integrity, high standards, and classical understanding of the past, present, and future of expression do exist.  

Join me C. Stene Duckworth and our featured guest Clifford Brooks III for a fascinating conversation. 

Saturday, April 21st - Time - 10:00 AM MST - 12:00 PM Central - 1:00 PM EST - 5:00 PM GMT -  Dial-In or SKYPE at 1.929.477.2552 to listen, ask questions, or comments.  http://tobtr.com/10662473

Music Intro - Medicine Woman by Mocha Blu Blaze

Program Suggestions or Sponsorship Opportunities contact LiveRadio@vertikallifemagazine.com

Comments