Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

A.C. Frieden, author of "The Serpent's Game"

  • Broadcast in Books



Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow GelatisScoop.

A.C. Frieden writes legal and espionage thrillers, including the Jonathan Brooks series (TRANQUILITY DENIED and THE SERPENT'S GAME), and short mysteries that have been published in various anthologies and other collections. Frieden is also an attorney, pilot, diver, martial artist, equestrian, and former army sniper and molecular biologist. He was born in Senegal, raised in India, Brazil, Switzerland and the UK, and later moved to the United States, where he now lives in Chicago. Today, he continues to research far-flung hotspots for his next books, from investigative trips to North Korea and Cuba to experiencing the chaos of the Honduran coup, from piloting small planes over the Panama Canal to exploring remote underwater sites in the Indian Ocean, from surveying the damaged Chernobyl nuclear power plant to following the trails of Cold War combatants across seven South American countries, Russia, Vietnam and China in search of newly discovered secrets.

For more information, visit www.acfrieden.com