Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

NYT & USA best-selling author Lauren Willig on writing on Authors on the Air

  • Broadcast in Books
Authors On The Air Radio

Authors On The Air Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Authors On The Air Radio.
h:292263
s:11374431
archived

Authors on the Air host Pam Stack welcomes the delightful Lauren Willig to the studio.  Lauren Willig is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Pink Carnation series and several stand alone works of historical fiction, including The Ashford AffairThat SummerThe Other DaughterThe English Wife, and the collaborative novels, The Forgotten Room and The Glass Ocean. Her books have been translated into over a dozen languages, awarded the RITA, Booksellers Best and Golden Leaf awards, and chosen for the American Library Association’s annual list of the best genre fiction. After graduating from Yale University, she embarked on a PhD in History at Harvard before leaving academia to acquire a JD at Harvard Law while authoring her “Pink Carnation” series of Napoleonic-set novels. She lives in New York City, where she now writes full time.

ABOUT SUMMER COUNTRY:  A brilliant, multigenerational saga in the tradition of THE THORN BIRDS and NORTH AND SOUTH, New York Times bestselling historical novelist Lauren Willig delivers her biggest, boldest, and most ambitious novel yet—a sweeping Victorian epic of lost love, lies, jealousy, and rebellion set in colonial Barbados.

Comments