Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Daoist Monk Yun Rou on Tai Chi, Spirituality and books on Authors on the Air

  • Broadcast in Books
Authors On The Air Radio

Authors On The Air Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Authors On The Air Radio.
h:292263
s:11081701
archived

Authors on the Air Host Pam Stack welcomes Monk Yun Rou to the studio to discuss his book MAD MONK MANIFESTO.

About my guest:  Born Arthur Rosenfeld in America, Yun Rou (the name means Soft Cloud) was ordained a Daoist monk in China. Host of the hit national public television show "Longevity Tai Chi with Arthur Rosenfeld", he is the author of award-winning titles and teaches tai chi around the world and in South Florida. 

About Mad Monk Manifesto:  Based on ancient Chinese wisdom such as Lao Tzu’s Tao Te ChingMad Monk Manifesto is part tour guide to consciousness, part recipe for personal development, part prescription for environmental salvation, and part handbook for social change. In approximately 70,000 words, the book’s six chapters (framed by an introduction and afterward) follow the traditional Taoist prescription for changing the larger world by changing ourselves first. 

Mad Monk Manifesto is precisely what the world needs at a time of unprecedented environmental disasters, international instability, and divisive and unreliable leadership. After reading this book, you will learn:

  • How to relax, rectify, and rebalance life
  • How to bolster the community and deepen culture
  • How to effect positive change in commerce, government, power, and the environment

For readers of Alan Watts, Eckhart Tolle, and Change Your Thoughts—Change Your Life by Dr. Wayne W. Dyer

This is a copyrighted podcast owned by the Authors on the Air Global Radio Network. http://authorsontheair.com

Comments