Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

A. W. Tozer is the featured speaker on The Sermon Show (10am ET/9am CT Today)

  • Broadcast in The Bible
  • 0 comments
TruthRadioNetwork

TruthRadioNetwork

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow TruthRadioNetwork.
h:126587
s:7851983
archived

A.W. Tozer is featured today. Part 2 of 3. 

"A 20th-century prophet" they called him even in his lifetime. For 31 years he was pastor of Southside Alliance Church in Chicago, where his reputation as a man of God was citywide. Concurrently he became editor of Alliance Life, a responsibility he fulfilled until his death in 1963. His greatest legacy to the Christian world has been his 30 books. Because A.W. Tozer lived in the presence of God he saw clearly and he spoke as a prophet to the church. He sought for God's honor with the zeal of Elijah and mourned with Jeremiah at the apostasy of God's people. But he was not a prophet of despair. His writings are messages of concern. They expose the weaknesses of the church and denounce compromise. They warn and exhort. But they are messages of hope as well, for God is always there, ever faithful to restore and to fulfill His Word to those who hear and obey.

Listen to The Sermon Show on Sunday mornings at 9am ET/8am CT. 

Comments

 comments