ASSATA SHUKUR: VICTIM OF MODERN DAY FUGITIVE SLAVE ACT

Broadcast in Culture

Call in to speak with the host

(347) 637-3074

h:539957
s:5989655
archived
The Lotus Place

The Lotus Place

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow The Lotus Place.

ASSATA SHUKUR: VICTIM OF MODERN DAY FUGITIVE SLAVE ACT      

“My name is Assata Shukur, and I am a 20th century escaped slave.” - Assata Shukur

Assata Shakur has been living in Cuba since 1986, after escaping from prison where she was serving a life sentence imposed in a highly disputed trial. Assata was a Black Panther then a Black Liberation Army (BLA) leader in the early '70s, so she was a target of the FBI's COINTELPRO.

On May 2, 2013, the FBI placed iconic figure Assata Shakur on the Most Wanted Terrorists list & as the New Jersey State Police announced an additional $1 million totaling  $2 million reward for any information that might lead to her capture.

http://www.afrocubaweb.com/assata.htm

2nd  Hour                                                      

The Maggie Rhodes  &Aston Rhodes Story: Black Baby Castration

Hear how the clinic attempted to hide the tragic castration of a 3 month aged baby.  

Mother Dunning Update: Black Baby Jacking

CALL IN- 347-637-3074 …. 6:30 p PST/7:30 p MST/8:30 p CST/9:30 p EST

 OR CHAT ONLINE        

HOST~ THE LOTUS PLACE

CO- HOST AND PRODUCER DR. RANDY SHORT

Comments

 comments