The Lotus Place

BENNY WENDA WEST PAPUAN LIBERATION FIGHTER

The Lotus Place

The Lotus Place

Call in to speak with the host

(347) 637-3074

BENNY WENDA: FREE WEST PAPUA!

Freedom Fighter and former Political Prisoner, Benny Wenda, is a West Papuan independence leader and an international lobbyist who stood up against genocide executed by the Indonesian military. He witnessed his aunt being raped and family killed off when the Indonesian military came through his village with orders to rape, brutally torture and kill everyone.  Essentially, the Papuan people are being exterminated because of the color of their skin.

The people of West Papua are fighting for freedom from colonialism.  This is a battle that has been going on for 50 years and the violence has recently escalated. 

The struggle has been ignored by most of the world and we must bring attention to the struggle and help.  Listen in to his story and what is happening that the mainstream media refuses to revel.Benny Wenda is hoping that we can put pressure on the U.S. government to help them.

Obama’s stepfather was a part of the Indonesian military at the time when the Indonesian government began to strengthen their colonial rule over the people of West Papua.

WE MUST FREE PAPUA!                      

Call in 347-637-3074 Listen in or chat

Sun., January 12, 2014….1p PST…2 p MST…3p CST…4p EST

http://bennywenda.org/

www.freewestpapua.org

http://www.democracynow.org/blog/2013/8/20/as_indonesia_threatens_west_papuan_freedom_flotilla_benny_wenda_on_struggle_for_independence

HOST ~THE LOTUS PLACE          

CO ~HOST /PRODUCER~DR.RANDY SHORT

CREATIVE DIRECTOR ~QUEEN ZOLA

MUSIC ~SAKHELE SESHIBE

Tags:
Benny Wenda
West Papua
Genocide
Broadcast in Culture
h:539957
s:5895895
archived

Comments

 comments