Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

AAA Minor League Football Hall of Fame Induction Series #9

  • Broadcast in Sports
The Couch Potato

The Couch Potato


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow The Couch Potato.

They did it for the love of the game. The did it for the passion of the game. They played the game with all their hearts and souls. They didn’t always make money, but for the guys that suited up on Saturday and Sunday for years and years, they finally get recognized for their contribution and get inducted into the 2013 AAA Minor League Football Hall of Fame.

Time to talk to some of the newest inductees. This special series because it going to cover-guys you may know-and guys you don’t know-that had a impact on minor league football. That includes indoor football. There stories will amaze you just as much as any NFL player, but with what seems more passion.

Tonight's guests -

Gary Craig - Head Coach/Team Owner/League Commissioner) Athens, Texas, and many years in the minor leagues.

Ray Powell - 2005 AAA Minor League Football Hall of Fame, 16 years of minor league football and started officiating in 1995 in Texas.

John Kirkpatrick -  Team Owner North Texas Longhorns Texas United Football League Championship in 2008, 2010,, 2011, 2012 and 2013.