Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

  • WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Lucie Novak

    in Books


    A Woman with (No) Strings Attached~

      Lucie had always found skiing far more exciting than sex. That is until one day, the sex got better.??For years she had thought orgasm was an unattainable myth, but after a lifetime of boring, conventional sex with her husband, the 58 year old family doctor discovers an entirely new side to her personality. ??She joins an internet site for adults looking to meet for sex just for sex’s sake, not connected with love, or meant as a gift for the other person. ??Unusually, this was the idea of Lucie’s new American partner Tom, who lives apart from her in New York. Tom has voyeuristic tendencies and he is excited by her detailed reports as she contacts, meets, and sexually explores a variety of men. Tom and Lucie in her guise as her alter ego, Adrienne, delight in uncovering this daring and unconventional new aspect to her character. ??Both are having fun, but will Tom always accept Lucie’s erotic liaisons, or is the bubble destined to burst? A Woman with (No) Strings is an unusual and explicit memoir of one average woman’s journey to not-so-average sexual enlightenment.

  • 00:30

    Modern Signed Books kickoff

    in Books

    Timmy Crook, host of Modern Signed Books and blogger at http://Modernsignedbooks.blogspot.com, will be interviewing John Hutchinson of VJ Books and Norwood Press about book grading, and limited edition releases

  • 00:43

    WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Chris Patchell

    in Books



      Marissa Rooney stands in her daughter’s empty dorm room, a half-used vial of insulin clutched in her trembling hand. Brooke has been missing for days. Her roommate hasn’t seen her since that night in the bar. And if Marissa has Brooke’s insulin, it means that Brooke does not.

      But Marissa isn’t alone in her terror. A phantom from her past is lurking in the shadows, waiting in the night, and holding her family captive…

      In the dark.

      "An edge-of-your-seat suspense novel. It scared the hell out of me. Read it with the lights on!"
      ~Robert Dugoni - Amazon #1 and New York Times bestselling author of My Sister's Grave

  • 00:44

    WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Ken Hart

    in Books


    The Saga of Quinn Fitzgerald ~

    We will chatting with, Ken on books and the business and also reading from an amazing essay. Please join us...

  • 00:30

    "New Heights Show on Education" Reading Books vs. Watching Movies

    in Education

    This week co-host Maria Ortiz and I will tackle the issue of whether reading books is in fact more beneficial than watching movies.

    6 Reasons The Book Is (Almost Always) Better Than The Movie:


  • 00:57

    Indie Books #106 (Samuel Marquis)

    in Books

    Tune in and join me as I welcome this week's guest. 

    Author Samuel Marquis joins me to talk the first two of seven books to be released in the next year: The Slush Pile Brigade & Blind Thrust.

    On his thirtieth birthday, Nick Lassiter has lost his girlfriend and his job, is wanted by the police, and has discovered that his unpublished thriller, Blind Thrust, has been stolen and turned into a blockbuster movie called Subterranean Storm. Even worse, the movie is based on a soon-to-be best-selling novel by Australian thriller writer Cameron Beckett, one of the world's biggest brand name authors. Rather than seek revenge through a financial settlement or public humiliation, Lassiter sets out for New York to obtain mea culpas from Beckett and his renowned literary agent, whom he is certain colluded with the Aussie in stealing his debut novel. Once in New York, Lassiter, and his three quirky fish-out-of-water friends who insist on accompanying him, instantly run afoul of the law and other powerful forces intent on thwarting them and their mission. As they encounter one thorny obstacle after another, the scope of their inquiries expands and they are soon in way over their heads, battling toe-to-toe not only against the mega-best-selling author and his agent, but a formidable army of antagonists, including the NYPD, Beckett's Big Five publishing house security squad, and the Russian mob. Collectively, these adversaries present Lassiter with the greatest--and deadliest--challenge of his life.

    For more info about Samuel Marquis and his books:



  • 00:40

    WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Michael J. Bowler

    in Books


    Warrior Kids: A Tale of New Camelot :The Knight Cycle (Volume 6)~

      The future looks bleak unless eighteen-year-old Lance and his New Camelot Earth Warriors can save the planet from catastrophic climate change. Spurred by twelve year-olds Billy, Enya, Itzamna, and his ten-year-old brother, Chris, Lance creates a branch of Earth Warriors, a youth-led movement designed to save the earth from its greatest enemy – greed. His involvement leads to Earth Warrior crews springing up all across America. Millions of kids leap into action, paralyzing the country and alarming the rich and powerful. Having adopted his father’s philosophy of doing what’s right, rather than what’s easy, Lance makes serious enemies when he calls out New Camelot donors who represent fossil fuel or other polluting industries, and then barely escapes a series of "accidents” designed to kill him. When he challenges the United States Congress to step up and act immediately on the climate crisis, the attacks on him escalate. With the majority of America's kids on his side, Lance and his young Earth Warriors prepare for the United Nations Conference of the Parties in Paris, where they will call upon world leaders to stop talking about sustainability and start acting on it. But whoever wants him dead isn't giving up. Will Lance and his crew live long enough to even get to Paris? Warrior Kids is a standalone tale set within the Children of the Knight universe.

  • 00:33

    "New Heights Show on Education" Controversial Books Over the Years

    in Books

    This episode is dedicated to the topic of controversial books that have been banned over the years.

    *Viewer Discretion: Please note that some parts of this program may be innapropriate for children and young audiences.*

  • 00:30

    Matt and Tiger Discuss Books, Life, and Stuff

    in Motivation

    Matt and I will discuss everything from Books to Life Advice tonight. Tune in and live chat with us! Theres no telling where this podcast will turn! Be there or be square.

  • 00:32

    WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Ben Nadler

    in Books


    The Sea Beach Line: A Novel ~

      Set in post-Giuliani New York City, The Sea Beach Line melds mid-20th- century pulp fiction and traditional Jewish folklore as it updates the classic story of a young man trying to find his place in the world.
      After being expelled from Oberlin for hallucinogenic drug use, Izzy Edel seeks out his estranged father—a Polish Jew turned Israeli soldier turned New York street vendor named Alojzy who is reported to be missing, possibly dead. To learn about Alojzy’s life and discover the truth behind his disappearance, Izzy takes over his father’s outdoor bookselling business and meets the hustlers, gangsters, and members of a religious sect who peopled his father’s world. He also falls in love.

      As Izzy soon discovers, appearances can deceive; no one, not even his own father, is quite whom he seems to be. Vowing to prove himself equal to Alojzy’s legacy of fearlessness, Izzy plunges forward on a criminal enterprise that will bring him answers—at great personal cost.

      Fans of Jonathan Lethem’s Motherless Brooklyn, Nathan Englander’s For the Relief of Unbearable Urges, and Michael Chabon’s The Yiddish Policemen’s Union will relish to Ben Nadler’s combined mystery, love story, and homage to text and custom.

  • 00:50

    Indie Books #105 (P. Sinclair)

    in Books

    Tune in and join me as I welcome this week's guest. 

    As we begin our third year of Indie Books, author P. Sinclair joins us to talk about another new release. He'll be here from France to tell us about Descent Into Paradise.

    Shasa, a beautiful Palestinian orphan - who will become one of Israel's most accomplished assassins - finds herself torn between her loyalties to the two men in her life, Major Pete Watson, the dashing special forces leader of America's most lethal anti terrorist unit and his Israeli counterpart, Major Zev Megrid, and her sense of duty to her ruthless boss, the Director of Israel's feared secret service, Mossad. Abu, forced to live in the teeming slums of a Palestinian refugee camp, has only one thing left to live for; revenge, which only Jewish blood can satiate. Juan Rios, having taken over the Family drug business form his murdered parents, is determined to make sure he does not suffer a similar fate. Aware that his own President's security force in Santiago is fluent in Hebrew, his first trip abroad is to Tel Aviv. Sheik Bashir, a wealthy Saudi and former freedom fighter in Afghanistan, has made his decision. Taking his men with him, he gives up the deserts of Saudi Arabia for the desert in northern Iran. He, and his men will join the thousands of fighters already training in a camp called Murat. There, he will continue the fight for the only thing he hates more than the Saudi ruling family are the Americans who put them there. Descent Into Paradise is a chilling journey into a world of violence and deceit on a global stage. The story, relayed through the trials and tribulations of its characters, offers the reader a unique understanding of the passions fueling both the Arab Israeli conflict and the Islamic Fundamentalists ascent to power