Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

  • 00:33

    The Author Chat Show with Lynda D. Brown

    in Books

    Meet author Judy Carlson. She'll be my guest on The Author Chat Show to discuss her new book, The White Knight, The Lost Kingdom and the Sea Princess.


    About the book:


    This is an epic-sized ideal romantic adventure in the tradition of C.S. Lewis and Tolkien. With abundant imagination and great Biblical sensibilities, Judy Carlson takes up the ancient story of the Eastern Islands, now overtaken by the mysterious and evil Lord Regent. The battle to restore righteousness, liberty, and justice takes place just as the White Knight’s Prince Lael meets the intriguing and beautiful sea princess. Clara and Ian, two kids from Minnesota, join the adventure to battle evil, overcome lurking temptations, and along the way gain wisdom, love, and friendships. For those with an imaginative soul, this unique story will engage, entertain, and edify with godly counsel readers of every age. The White Knight is perfect for literature study or family reading.


    About the author:


    Judy Carlson is from St. Paul, MN. She and husband Tim have six children and 20 grandchildren and reside in Missouri. Judy has a BA in English from Trinity International University. Her lifetime passion for literature and writing and the works of C.S. Lewis and Tolkien has permeated this novel with their characteristic sense of wonder. She  wrote her first story at age nine, and has been the grand storyteller to her children and grandchildren.

  • 01:58

    The Dr. Pat Show - Talk Radio To Thrive By!

    in Spirituality

    We Carry the Light with Host Dr. Susan Allison. Heart- Broken Open with Kristine Carlson. If you have ever lost someone you loved, whether to death, to separation or divorce, or have experienced hardship of any kind, you know the grief and pain of such difficulty. Today's guest, Kristine Carlson, experienced the shock of her life when her husband died suddenly, leaving her in profound and devastating pain. In her authentic and honest memoir, Kristine comes face to face with suffering and deep sorrow, and openly shares her feelings with us. On today's show, Kris will share her journey from fear, insecurity and heartbreak, to inspiration, empowerment and courage. As she says, "Suffering opened me, and love moves me forward."


    Saint Germain Updates His Prophecies for 2015 and Moves into 2016 with David Christopher Lewis.  Completely spontaneous and inspired! Saint Germain delivers directly through David Christopher Lewis new revelations for the remainder of 2015 and into 2016. The Master Alchemist of the Seventh Age tells what he foresees in a live update to his Prophecies for 2015 given in a HeartStream on December 31, through David, now with 58,000 views on YouTube. David will also discuss the Master’s extraordinary teachings from his new book on Advanced Alchemy and share a major alchemical tool from Saint Germain to mitigate wars, the crises of global economic manipulation and natural cataclysms, including drought and chemtrails. Will the Master predict more exposés, unprecedented abundance or divine intervention? This is a show for those who have ears to hear.

  • 00:22

    Interview with Author Dawn Marie Carlson

    in Women

    Join mentor and coach to women in business Sharon Michaels as she intereviews author and entrepreneur Dawn Marie Carlson of Dusk to Dawn Enterprises. Listen as Dawn Marie shares how she took her passion for writing and turned it into her new book, Fuzzy and Romeo Adventures: The Mysterious Intruder. Sharon will also ask Dawn Marie about how she's turned her other varied interests into a successful business and how she can do the same for you. It's all about Women Enjoying Success!


     


    You'll want to subscribe to Sharon's newsletter - Unlimited Success For Women


     

  • 01:16

    Richard "Rick" Carlson Author Of" I'm In The Tub Gone"

    in Self Help

    President Carlson is a published author having penned the book, “I’m in the tub, gone” in 2004. In 2008 President Carlson received a local authors award for his writing. 


    Richard "Rick" Carlson is a veteran of the United States Army and served the San Diego Police Department from June 1969 to July 2004. 


     


    During his tenure on the San Diego Police Department, President Carlson worked in patrol, crime prevention and numerous detective units.


     


    During his assignment to media relations, Carlson was the official spokesperson for the SDPD.


    As a homicide detective he pieced together a complex case that resulted in the conviction of serial killer Ramon Rogers.  


    President Carlson joined the SDPHA as a Director I in 1998. He became president in 2000.  


     


    As President, Mr. Carlson has provided expert consultation to the Orange County Sheriffs Museum as well as a number of other local historical societies. 

  • 00:29

    Melody Carlson Launches New Series

    in Romance

    Melody Carlson fans get ready. With over 200 books in print, this best selling author is ready to launch a new series. You won't want to miss this show. Maxine and Jeannie are ready to talk with Melody about her newest release:  In Once Upon a Summertime, the first book of her new FOLLOW YOUR HEART series, readers are carried away to New York City for a summer of excitement and love. Carlson’s current fans and new readers alike will relish getting to know Carlson’s characters and seeing what goes on behind the scenes at The Rothsberg, NYC’s newest boutique hotel.


     

  • 01:27

    LUCIE ARNAZ, MICHELE LEE, ANDY PROPST: CY COLEMAN REVUE

    in Entertainment

    He composed songs such as “Witchcraft” and “The Best Is Yet To Come” and wrote the musicals Sweet Charity, On the Twentieth Century, Barnum, City of Angels, and The Will Rogers Follies. His name: Cy Coleman, the subject of a remarkable new bio YOU FASCINATE ME SO by journalist and author Andy Propst. Propst will be joining Halli at her table on The Halli Casser-Jayne Show, Wednesday, June 17, 3 pm ET, along with Michele Lee, Lucie Arnaz and Mrs. Cy Coleman for a show-stopping conversation.


    Andy Propst, the author of YOU FASCINATE ME SO, THE LIFE AND TIMES OF CY COLEMAN is a journalist whose career has encompassed work with NY Shakespeare Festival founder, Joseph Papp and Tony Award-winning director George C. Wolfe, as well as five years on-air at XM Satellite Radio’s XM 28 On Broadway channel. 


    Award-winning actress and performer Lucie Arnaz is the daughter of  Lucille Ball and Desi Arnaz,  Ball starred in Cy Coleman’s WILDCAT. Lucie Arnaz has acted in  television and film, including in THE JAZZ SINGER for which she was nominated for the Golden Globe. She made her mark on Broadway in beginning with the musical THEY’RE PLAYING OUR SONG. She headlined the first national tour of Cy Coleman’s mega-hit musical SEESAW.


    Emmy Award Nominee and a two-time Tony nominee Michele Lee starred in the original production of the Coleman/ Dorothy Fields musical SEESAW, She made her Broadway debut in HOW TO SUCCEED IN BUSINESS WITHOUT REALLY TRYING ande starred as  Karen Fairgate on  the nighttime soap opera KNOTT’S LANDING. 


    Michele Lee, Lucie Arnaz, Andy Propst, Shelby Coleman on The Halli Casser-Jayne Show when we look at the life, times and music of composer Cy Coleman on The Halli Casser-Jayne Show, Wednesday, June 17, 2015, 3 pm ET. For more information visit Halli Casser-Jayne dot com.

  • 01:03

    The Nautilus Files - Dr. Bruce Carlson - Nautilus Expert

    in Education

    On Wednesday April 29th at 8pm est, 7pm cst and 5pm pst, Greg Barord will be speaking with Dr. Bruce Carlson, Conservation Director-Emeritus of Georgia Aquarium, Director-Emeritus of Waikiki Aquarium. Dr. Carlson is an avid SCUBA diver, underwater photographer and videographer. His most recent video production "RESILIENCE" is a 6-minute documentary about long-term changes to coral reefs in Fiji:


    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FHcsg3dnass


    In another video, he summarizes research conducted on chambered nautilus reproduction:


    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jlby1Asdazs


    He has published numerous scientific articles on topics ranging from descriptions of new species of reef fishes, telemetry work on chambered nautilus, to culture methods for corals in aquariums.   He retired from the Georgia Aquarium on April 1, 2011 and returned to Hawaii. 


    http://www.naturestalkshow.com/


    https://www.facebook.com/TheNautilusFiles


     


     


     


     


     

  • 01:00

    Celebrate Eight Years of Movie Fun!

    in Movies

    Movie Addict Headquarters invites you to our Eighth Year Anniversary Bash featuring clips of famous guests, favorite shows, a book giveaway and other goodies. The list of popular guests to be spotlighted includes such fascinating film folks as Cloris Leachman, Barry Bostwick, Tanna Frederick, Rita Moreno, Tippi Hedren, Lorna Luft, Lucie Arnaz, Robert Osborne, Nell Minow, Morgan Lawrence, Richard Jack Smith, Lizette Amado-Bettinger, Misha Zubarev, Tony Babino, J Blair Brown, Chuck Skull, A.J. Hakari, David Worth, Dragon Dronet, Mack Bates, Kyle Olson, Nell Minow, Debbie Reynolds, Rita Graham, James Colt Harrison, Diana Saenger, George Bettinger and Nancy Lombardo. Plus, the Top Ten episodes during the last twelve months will be revealed as well as the guest with the most listeners during the past eight years. And surprise guests might call in! It should be a fun -- and suspenseful -- party!   


    Film-related books to be given away in a random drawing at this Anniversary Celebration include: Hollywood or Bust by Susan Marg; Confessions of a Movie Addict by Betty Jo Tucker; and It Had To Be Us by Harry & Elizabeth Lawrence.

  • 01:12

    2015 NFL Draft review show: Reacting to the Arizona Cardinals draft class

    in Football

    There is football to talk about with the Arizona Cardinals and the NFL. The NFL Draft is done. Tight end John Carlson retired. 


    Hosts Jess Root and Seth Cox talk about the roster changes and the NFL Draft. 


    Arizona has seven new players. From tackle DJ Humphries to tight end Gerald Christian, the Cards addressed needs and also made some picks that surprised a lot of people. Hosts Jess Root and Seth Cox go over the picks -- do they love them, like them or hate them? Why? 


    They go over the role the players might play this year and in future seasons. They talk about their draft regrets and then go over the undrafted rookies added to the fold. 


    Listen in and keep the conversation going at Revenge of the Birds. 

  • 00:25

    Chris Carlson - The 4 R’s of Sales Success

    in Management

    Chris Carlson is the Principal at The Sales Coach. Today, Chris will discuss the four R’s of sales success. 

    Questions Discussed:

    1. What are the 4 R’s of Success?

    2. Of the 4 R’s, which one do most companies struggle with?

    3. Of the 4' R’s, which one do companies do the best job in?

    Contact Info: 

    Email Address: chris@thesalescoach1.com

    Website: www.thesalescoach1.com