J.J. Abrams' 'Star Trek'

Broadcast in Entertainment

Call in to speak with the host

h:60770
s:529977
archived
STAR TREKX PHOENIX

STAR TREKX PHOENIX

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow STAR TREKX PHOENIX.
This LIVE broadcast will feature Brian Sipe and Neville Page who worked with JJ Abrams on the new Star Trek movie. Brian is an Emmy® award-winning make up artist for his work on the FX network reality series "Black...White". He also worked with JJ Abrams on the new Star Trek movie and on the Oscar® winning team for The Curious Case of Benjamin Button. He also worked on the new Terminator: Salvation movie with McG that will arrive in theaters May 21. Brian currently works on STAR TREK: PHOENIX as the Lead Makeup & Special Effects Artist. Also joining Brian will be Neville Page who also worked with JJ Abrams as the Creature Designer for the new Star Trek movie. Neville was the creature designer for Cloverfield and Watchmen; conceptual artist/creature designer for James Cameron's new movie Avatar coming to theaters on December 19. The LIVE broadcast is scheduled for 2 hours and if time permits, Leo Roberts, Senior Executive Producer, will provide production updates. Ben Johnson, who plays the first officer of the USS Phoenix, Commander Talis Jaryn, will host. If you have any questions for Brian, Neville, or Leo in advance, you can email them to radio@stphoenix.com. To ask Brian/Neville/Leo questions during the LIVE broadcast, please call (347) 237-4385. LIVE BROADCAST TIMES 11:00am PDT (1:00pm CDT | 2:00pm EDT | 7:00pm BST) This LIVE broadcast will be available as a podcast following the segment. It will be available via stphoenix.com and iTunes.

Comments

 comments