Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Exclusive Interview: Actor Woody McClain Talks New Role in BET Series & More!

  • Broadcast in Entertainment
  • 0 comments
Starrdom100 Radio

Starrdom100 Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Starrdom100 Radio.
h:971465
s:10406821
archived

Join me on Friday, November 17, 2017 as I speak with Actor Woody McClain!

Be sure to tune in to the show at 5:30pm CT/6:30pm EST/3:30pm PT

Woody McClain was born in Charleston, South Carolina, and raised in Jacksonville, Florida before moving to Los Angeles in 2012 to pursue a career as a professional dancer. He has since performed with numerous artists including Chris Brown and Fifth Harmony. After excelling in his career as a professional dancer, he began creating original social media content and noticed very quickly that he had a gift for making people laugh. In fact, Woody signed with Kevin Hart's production company, 'HartBeat Digital', in December 2015 to produce content after his version of Hart's "Permission to Cuss" skit went viral and caught Hart's attention. Woody's first venture into acting proved incredibly successful when he was sent to audition for BET's The New Edition Story and booked the lead role, playing Bobby Brown. He is in negotiations to reprise his role as Bobby Brown in BET's Bobby Brown Story. Next up, he will be seen on the big screen in Canal Street playing "MayMay," set to release in February 2018. His upcoming projects also include a role in USA's series "Unsolved," currently in production. Alongside his acting, Woody is currently executive producing his own creation titled Stories with Kev. He has teamed up with Kevin Hart for a streaming series in which he plays Kevin, based on Hart's most iconic stories and stand-up bits. New episodes release every Friday on Hart's #1-rated streaming video service, "Laugh Out Loud."

Comments

 comments