Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Trying to be all that I can be...with Vicki Ableson

  • Broadcast in Self Help



Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow SoulDNA.

Call in to speak with the host


(11am PST, 12:00noon MST, 1pm CST, 2pm EST)

I'm excited to interview Vicki Abelson, creator of "Women Who Write," readings for women, by women, and more than occasionally, exceptional men who do, too.

Here is a little bit about Vicki, please check out here website at www.vickiabelson.com

From her website:

I haven’t been a pauper, a pirate, a pawn or a king, but I have been an actress, a director, a teacher, a comic (I use the term loosely), a rock promoter, a publicist, a manager, a fundraiser and a producer. I co-starred in a Comedy Central pilot, optioned a music reality show, am a mommy, a writer and a reader. Currently I’m awaiting (yes, awaiting) publication of my first book, Don’t Jump. A hilarious (shuddup!), gritty tale of sex, drugs, rock n’ roll and celebrity and how it informs the life of a comedic, promoting, writer (I used my imagination), writing the screenplay based on it, contributing to the Huffington Post (Cheetos), and rockin' my bi-coastal literary salon, Women Who Write.

You can follow Vicki on Twitter at http://twitter.com/#!/vickiabelson