Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

  • 00:31

    WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author M Lachi

    in Books



      Set on an island off the eastern coast of North Africa, the tale is of a young and smart yet impoverished girl who seeks to transcend her destitute class by showcasing her prowess to the regal establishment.  After a run of raucous adventures, she finds herself among the daunting elite.  However, having gone from the ignorant bliss of simple peasant life to the sobering misery of the base evils of power-hungry men, Samiyah faces a series of terrible personal trials liable to determine the outcome of an imminent, bloody revolution.

      Rife with passionate dialog, edgy suspense, and epic conflict, this Dark Fairy Tale follows our heroine as she journeys to heal a nation broken by the internal prejudices of class warfare, armed with nothing but stark determination.

  • 00:30

    Matt and Tiger Discuss Books, Life, and Stuff

    in Motivation

    Matt and I will discuss everything from Books to Life Advice tonight. Tune in and live chat with us! Theres no telling where this podcast will turn! Be there or be square.

  • WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Jeffrey Hickey

    in Books



      Bats and Bones is IPPY award winning author Jeffrey Hickey's second work for children. This collection of spooky tales for middle school aged children and above is a subtle masterpiece of fright and emotion. Hickey wrote all the stories, the lush music, and does all the voices for the audio book. His wife, Karen Kiser, contributes the cover art, along with some penny whistle and a little piano. The inside illustrations, layout and design are by Rachel Betz, who also designed Hickey's first work for children, Wages Creek.

  • 01:31

    You Want to Start a Young Adult Ministry & 25 Life-Giving Statements Of JESUS

    in Christianity

    Join us Friday 11/06/2015 as we discuss these great articles 

    So You Want to Start a Young Adult Ministry And 25 Life-Giving Statements Jesus Made



    The conversation starts at Noon....  don't miss it!!!!!!!


    "Taking The Limits Off Radio", A non-traditional radio show with a vision to spread the Truth of God's Word; that inspires and encourages you to have a meaningful relationship with Christ, through biblical teaching and relevant information. A talk show that "breaks the chains off the norm" to promote a realistic conversation with God and his people.

    You can also watch the simulcast on Ustream at


    Live from the Brand New "Taking The Limits OFF Studios"

  • 00:30

    Modern Signed Books kickoff

    in Books

    Timmy Crook, host of Modern Signed Books and blogger at http://Modernsignedbooks.blogspot.com, will be interviewing John Hutchinson of VJ Books and Norwood Press about book grading, and limited edition releases

  • WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Lucie Novak

    in Books


    A Woman with (No) Strings Attached~

      Lucie had always found skiing far more exciting than sex. That is until one day, the sex got better.??For years she had thought orgasm was an unattainable myth, but after a lifetime of boring, conventional sex with her husband, the 58 year old family doctor discovers an entirely new side to her personality. ??She joins an internet site for adults looking to meet for sex just for sex’s sake, not connected with love, or meant as a gift for the other person. ??Unusually, this was the idea of Lucie’s new American partner Tom, who lives apart from her in New York. Tom has voyeuristic tendencies and he is excited by her detailed reports as she contacts, meets, and sexually explores a variety of men. Tom and Lucie in her guise as her alter ego, Adrienne, delight in uncovering this daring and unconventional new aspect to her character. ??Both are having fun, but will Tom always accept Lucie’s erotic liaisons, or is the bubble destined to burst? A Woman with (No) Strings is an unusual and explicit memoir of one average woman’s journey to not-so-average sexual enlightenment.

  • WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Anne Toole

    in Books

    The Bird That Didn't Want To Be A Bird ~

      Little bird wanted something else to be, Instead of a bird in a tree. He knew what he had to do, So off he flew, To search for another kind of animal he would rather be. Read the story and you shall see, Which animal he chose to be. Read the story and you shall see.

  • 00:31

    WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author/Doctor Lynn Ann Migdal

    in Books


    Wind Kissed: A Looking Up Story~

      The Silver family is wealthy, but their money can’t fix the dysfunction that tears at eleven-year-old Rebecca, who endures her parents’ emotional battles and the physical and verbal abuse of her older sister. In response, Rebecca hunches over, tightening and over-contracting the muscles on the right side of her body. Over time, this has caused her spine to curve in unhealthy directions, creating pressure on her nervous system and wreaking havoc on her immune system. She also turns to the comfort of food. Rebecca’s life changes dramatically when she encounters the nature spirits of the sky, who help humans find peace and health. With their help, Rebecca learns how to heal herself from verbal, food, and techno abuse. She empowers her mind, body, spirit, and nervous system with healthy foods, thoughts, breaths, and postures, and she becomes healthier and happier—allowing her to take on her mission: saving the children and the planet. Wind Kissed is an entertaining and educational fantasy novel that will empower young readers to look up at life, look up from technology, and make healthy, peaceful choices.

  • 00:43

    WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Chris Patchell

    in Books



      Marissa Rooney stands in her daughter’s empty dorm room, a half-used vial of insulin clutched in her trembling hand. Brooke has been missing for days. Her roommate hasn’t seen her since that night in the bar. And if Marissa has Brooke’s insulin, it means that Brooke does not.

      But Marissa isn’t alone in her terror. A phantom from her past is lurking in the shadows, waiting in the night, and holding her family captive…

      In the dark.

      "An edge-of-your-seat suspense novel. It scared the hell out of me. Read it with the lights on!"
      ~Robert Dugoni - Amazon #1 and New York Times bestselling author of My Sister's Grave

  • 00:40

    WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Michael J. Bowler

    in Books


    Warrior Kids: A Tale of New Camelot :The Knight Cycle (Volume 6)~

      The future looks bleak unless eighteen-year-old Lance and his New Camelot Earth Warriors can save the planet from catastrophic climate change. Spurred by twelve year-olds Billy, Enya, Itzamna, and his ten-year-old brother, Chris, Lance creates a branch of Earth Warriors, a youth-led movement designed to save the earth from its greatest enemy – greed. His involvement leads to Earth Warrior crews springing up all across America. Millions of kids leap into action, paralyzing the country and alarming the rich and powerful. Having adopted his father’s philosophy of doing what’s right, rather than what’s easy, Lance makes serious enemies when he calls out New Camelot donors who represent fossil fuel or other polluting industries, and then barely escapes a series of "accidents” designed to kill him. When he challenges the United States Congress to step up and act immediately on the climate crisis, the attacks on him escalate. With the majority of America's kids on his side, Lance and his young Earth Warriors prepare for the United Nations Conference of the Parties in Paris, where they will call upon world leaders to stop talking about sustainability and start acting on it. But whoever wants him dead isn't giving up. Will Lance and his crew live long enough to even get to Paris? Warrior Kids is a standalone tale set within the Children of the Knight universe.

  • 00:32

    WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Ben Nadler

    in Books


    The Sea Beach Line: A Novel ~

      Set in post-Giuliani New York City, The Sea Beach Line melds mid-20th- century pulp fiction and traditional Jewish folklore as it updates the classic story of a young man trying to find his place in the world.
      After being expelled from Oberlin for hallucinogenic drug use, Izzy Edel seeks out his estranged father—a Polish Jew turned Israeli soldier turned New York street vendor named Alojzy who is reported to be missing, possibly dead. To learn about Alojzy’s life and discover the truth behind his disappearance, Izzy takes over his father’s outdoor bookselling business and meets the hustlers, gangsters, and members of a religious sect who peopled his father’s world. He also falls in love.

      As Izzy soon discovers, appearances can deceive; no one, not even his own father, is quite whom he seems to be. Vowing to prove himself equal to Alojzy’s legacy of fearlessness, Izzy plunges forward on a criminal enterprise that will bring him answers—at great personal cost.

      Fans of Jonathan Lethem’s Motherless Brooklyn, Nathan Englander’s For the Relief of Unbearable Urges, and Michael Chabon’s The Yiddish Policemen’s Union will relish to Ben Nadler’s combined mystery, love story, and homage to text and custom.