• 00:33

    Meet Robert McCray, President/CEO WLSA

    in Health

    On the Wednesday, April 30th 2014 broadcast at 10AM Pacific/1PM Eastern our special guest is Robert McCray.


    [Note: We also caught up with Rob at the What's Next Boomer Business Summit here.]


    'Rob is the President & CEO of the Wireless-Life Sciences Alliance, Chairman of Alliance Healthcare Foundation, Special Adviser to  TripleTree LLC, Member of Midmark Corporation Board of Directors, Member of Board of Directors of CONNECT and an active adviser to several  companies. Rob leverages over 25 years of experience as a business owner, senior operating executive, and legal and transactional adviser to  private and public companies.


    Rob has served as President, COO and an early investor in Digital On-Demand, Inc., a retail services technology company that operates under the  brandname RedDotNet in chains including Barnes & Noble, Circuit City, Best Buy, Blockbuster and Fred Meyer. Previously, he served as Chairman, President and CEO of HealthCap, Inc., a venture capital-backed physician practice management company that returned 90% CAGR to its investors. Rob also served as Managing Director of Caremark Physician Resources, directing its formation during its initial high-growth years prior to its sale to MedPartners, Inc. He also co-founded OnCall Medicine, Inc., a medical house calls company. Prior to his success as a business operator, he was a Managing Partner in his law firm and a partner in a predecessor and transactional legal and consulting services to the healthcare industry for over 20 years.'


    Join us for an informative session with an industry veteran!


     


     

  • 00:35

    WLSA Convergence Summit Sessions (Prerecorded)

    in Technology

    We will be playing the following sessions:
    Convincing the Consumer: Industry Presentations on Wellness & Fitness 12:00-12:10 PM ET / 9:00 - 9:10 AM PT  
    Behavior and Technology: Aging in Place 12:10-12:30 PM ET / 9:10 - 9:30 AM PT

  • 02:03

    WLSA Convergence Summit Sessions (Live)

    in Technology

    Welcome & Introductions 11:30 AM ET / 8:30 AM PT
    Better Health Care, Better Health and Reduced Costs Through Innovation 11:45 AM ET / 8:45 AM PT
    Validating Innovation for Healthcare 12:15 PM ET / 9:15 AM PT
    Sources of Innovation for Serving Poor and Vulnerable Populations: What Can We Learn from India? 12:40 PM ET / 9:40 AM PT 
    Validating Innovation for Institutional Customers 12: 55 PM ET / 9:55 AM PT
    Janssen Healthcare Innovations Connected Care Challenge 1:20 PM ET / 10:20 AM PT

  • 00:12

    WLSA Convergence Summit - X PRIZE & Nokia Interview

    in Technology

    Paul Nerger, Happtique CTO, will be conducting an exclusive interview with Dr. Peter H. Diamandis, Chairman & CEO of X PRIZE Foundation, and Henry Tirri, EVP and CTO of Nokia, regarding the launch of the Nokia Sensing X CHALLENGE.

  • 00:27

    Live from WLSA’s 2013 Convergence Summit: Day 2

    in Health

    Hear the latest from WLSA’s 2013 Convergence Summit in San Diego with interviews from Robert B. McCray, Co-Founder and CEO of Wireless-Life Sciences Alliance, Ralph Simon, Founder and CEO of Mobilium International, Jeremy Jauncey, Co-Founder and Business Development Director of TicTrac, and Nat Findlay, CEO of Hello Health.

  • 00:36

    Live from WLSA’s 2013 Convergence Summit: Day 1

    in Health

    Hear the latest from WLSA’s 2013 Convergence Summit in San Diego with interviews from Dr. Joseph Kvedar, Founder and Director at Center for Connected Health, Dr. Harry Greenspun, Senior Advisor of Health Care Transformation and Technology at Deloitte Center for Health Solutions, and Nick Augustinos, Senior Vice President of Health Information Services and Strategy at Cardinal Health.

  • 00:38

    Rob McCray, CEO Wireless-Life Sciences Alliance

    in Health

    On a special edition of this week in health innovation May 14th, 2013 at 3PM Pacific/6PM Eastern our special guest is Rob McCray, CEO of the Wireless Life Sciences Alliance.
    Rob is a key industry veteran and acknowledged thought leader in a unique position to monitor and interpret trends, developments and promising research both macro and granular in the nexus between healthcare, biotech and the exploding digital enablers in the health and life sciences domains.
    On a countdown to WLSA' annual Convergence Summit to be held in San Diego California beginning May 28th (members only session)  through 30th, 2013, Rob will provide an uber perspective in the 'convergence domain' and preview the summit including key developments most likihood to hit the news cycle during WLSA's San Diego gathering.
    Join us for an informative chat with Rob.
     

  • 00:57

    Live From Wireless Health 2012 – October 24

    in Technology

    Tune in to hear exclusive interviews with:
    Molly Coye, MD, Chief Innovation Officer, UCLA Health System Rob McCray, President and CEO, WLSA Kian Saneii, CEO, Independa John Mattison, MD, Chief Medical Information Officer, Kaiser Permanente

  • 01:02

    Live From Wireless Health 2012 – October 23

    in Technology

    Tune in to hear exclusive interviews with:
    Jay H. Sanders, MD, CEO, The Global Telemedicine Group and Founding Board Member and President Emeritus, American Telemedicine Association Lionel Tarassenko, CBE, FREng, DPhil, Chair in Electrical Engineering, Oxford University and Director, Oxford Institute of Biomedical Engineering Bill Riley, PhD, Chief of the Science of Research and Technology Branch, National Cancer Institute

  • 00:33

    This Week in Oncology with Eduardo Beruff

    in Health

    On the Wednesday, June 13th broadcast at 5PM Eastern/2PM Pacific our special guest is Eduardo Beruff, Chief Executive Officer of Eviti. For complete company details click here.
    Meanwhile, direct from their website:
    'eviti is transforming the cancer treatment decision process with its innovative oncology platform called eviti Suite. Developed through a unique collaboration of leading oncologists, actuaries, insurance professionals and software engineers, eviti is pioneering the way to bring positive solutions to the cancer crisis by empowering physicians with advanced oncology decision support and payers with real-time automated precertification, aligning quality care with the appropriate reimbursement.'   Gregg Masters covered the Wireless Life-Sciences Alliance Convergence Summit in San Diego last month, and Mr. Beruff gave an impressive presentation on the Eviti value proposition and it's fit into the changing medical oncology market place.   We'll chat with Mr. Beruff about his company, it's history, products and services and principal deliverables for its target customers.   To learn more, join us!

Loading...
Loading...