Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

  • WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Jeffrey Hickey

    in Books



      Bats and Bones is IPPY award winning author Jeffrey Hickey's second work for children. This collection of spooky tales for middle school aged children and above is a subtle masterpiece of fright and emotion. Hickey wrote all the stories, the lush music, and does all the voices for the audio book. His wife, Karen Kiser, contributes the cover art, along with some penny whistle and a little piano. The inside illustrations, layout and design are by Rachel Betz, who also designed Hickey's first work for children, Wages Creek.

  • WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Lucie Novak

    in Books


    A Woman with (No) Strings Attached~

      Lucie had always found skiing far more exciting than sex. That is until one day, the sex got better.??For years she had thought orgasm was an unattainable myth, but after a lifetime of boring, conventional sex with her husband, the 58 year old family doctor discovers an entirely new side to her personality. ??She joins an internet site for adults looking to meet for sex just for sex’s sake, not connected with love, or meant as a gift for the other person. ??Unusually, this was the idea of Lucie’s new American partner Tom, who lives apart from her in New York. Tom has voyeuristic tendencies and he is excited by her detailed reports as she contacts, meets, and sexually explores a variety of men. Tom and Lucie in her guise as her alter ego, Adrienne, delight in uncovering this daring and unconventional new aspect to her character. ??Both are having fun, but will Tom always accept Lucie’s erotic liaisons, or is the bubble destined to burst? A Woman with (No) Strings is an unusual and explicit memoir of one average woman’s journey to not-so-average sexual enlightenment.

  • 00:45

    WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Sarah M. Johnson

    in Books


    Life is Beautiful: How a Lost Girl Became a True, Confident Child of God~

      "Life is Beautiful: How a Lost Girl Became a True, Confident Child of God" takes you on a full journey of trauma, loss, and finally resilience. While on a mission’s trip in Guatemala, a small Cessna Caravan’s engine blows while carrying fourteen passengers. Unfortunately, the Cessna crashes in a remote village, leaving eleven of the fourteen passengers dead. One passenger, Sarah, shares her story in "Life is Beautiful", about the deaths of her father and brother; her mother’s extreme physical and emotional injuries, and Sarah’s self-discovery to accept this new life.

      "Life is Beautiful", however, is more than a story about an airplane crash. "Life is Beautiful" shares the personal struggles of Sarah’s father’s drug use, his recovery, and redemption to be a better person. He gives back by doing missions work in Africa, takes in Sarah’s aunt dying of uterine cancer, and eventually leads their family to the mountains of Guatemala. Sarah also discusses her struggles with alcohol use and depression; where she eventually hits rock bottom. It is not until she starts seeking God through prayer, books, and therapy, where she starts to turn her life around.

      "Life is Beautiful" is not only a unique story, but it shows the strength of God’s Will. When all hope is lost, she never gives up on God. This story is a true testimony of God’s love for His people, and when one seeks a spiritual journey and connection with God; He gives back in love, forgiveness, and happiness.

  • WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Anne Toole

    in Books

    The Bird That Didn't Want To Be A Bird ~

      Little bird wanted something else to be, Instead of a bird in a tree. He knew what he had to do, So off he flew, To search for another kind of animal he would rather be. Read the story and you shall see, Which animal he chose to be. Read the story and you shall see.

  • 00:43

    WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Chris Patchell

    in Books



      Marissa Rooney stands in her daughter’s empty dorm room, a half-used vial of insulin clutched in her trembling hand. Brooke has been missing for days. Her roommate hasn’t seen her since that night in the bar. And if Marissa has Brooke’s insulin, it means that Brooke does not.

      But Marissa isn’t alone in her terror. A phantom from her past is lurking in the shadows, waiting in the night, and holding her family captive…

      In the dark.

      "An edge-of-your-seat suspense novel. It scared the hell out of me. Read it with the lights on!"
      ~Robert Dugoni - Amazon #1 and New York Times bestselling author of My Sister's Grave

  • 00:39

    WebbWeaver Books Proudly presents: Author Rebecca Jaycox

    in Books


      She touched the frog. Just once. It leaped into the air and hopped away, disappearing under the classroom desks. It had been awaiting its fate as a science experiment, fully dead, the stench of formaldehyde permeating the room . . .

      Seventeen-year-old Reggie has been having a tougher time than usual. As if dealing with her alcoholic mother and fighting school bullies isn’t enough, dead things keep coming back to life and this biker dude shows up in her dreams, babbling about magic and a world called the Other.

      Reggie’s life is changing, and she has no idea why. Or whether she should believe Rhys, the man in her dreams, who claims she’s in danger and that someone is coming to take her to a safer reality.

      And when Asher shows up, things really get crazy.

  • 00:31

    WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author M Lachi

    in Books



      Set on an island off the eastern coast of North Africa, the tale is of a young and smart yet impoverished girl who seeks to transcend her destitute class by showcasing her prowess to the regal establishment.  After a run of raucous adventures, she finds herself among the daunting elite.  However, having gone from the ignorant bliss of simple peasant life to the sobering misery of the base evils of power-hungry men, Samiyah faces a series of terrible personal trials liable to determine the outcome of an imminent, bloody revolution.

      Rife with passionate dialog, edgy suspense, and epic conflict, this Dark Fairy Tale follows our heroine as she journeys to heal a nation broken by the internal prejudices of class warfare, armed with nothing but stark determination.

  • 00:32

    WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author J.C. Gatlin

    in Books



      What if your spouse was not who you thought he was and you got caught up in murder mystery you had no control over? This best-seller suspense thriller draws you in to not only Rayanne and Owen's failing marriage, but also their nightmarish last ditch getaway on a Georgia lake. It is a heart-thumping story of betrayal, brokenness, and horror where the protagonists do all they can to stay alive.

      Check out this stand-alone story in a murder mystery series that will make you think twice about going on a camping trip.

  • WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Kathryn Rogers

    in Books


    Memphis Hoodoo Murders~
      Addie Jackson has witnessed people trying to kill her family her entire life, and now her grandparents’ attackers are hunting her. The Memphis police are never able to catch these crooks since the cops have been bewitched to stay away. Her grandparents, Pop and Grandma, habitually lie to Addie, but she is attentive enough to overhear the secrets they keep from her. In her predictive dreams, Addie regularly sees future events which disturb her, but to her dismay, she has never been able to stop them from coming true. She often dreams of a dark character, who she is later shocked to discover is the Man, a devil from hoodoo legend.
      Addie is disturbed to discover she is being stalked by a witch doctor named Hoodoo Helen. To make matters worse, the more secrets Addie uncovers, the more danger she finds. Addie presses Grandma for answers about the power behind the ring and pocket watch she often toys with, but Grandma remains tight-lipped. Knowing their deaths are imminent, Grandma makes a deal with the hoodoo devil to take care of Addie, and Addie is later horrified to discover that her beloved family has been murdered. John, a family friend, steps in to help Addie, and she soon realizes he knows more about her family’s tainted past than she ever has. Addie begins receiving cryptic letters from her deceased grandmother, which reveal a shocking family history revolving around slavery, time travel, and magic.
    If Addie can survive jail, her cousin’s abduction, threats from a menacing gang, corrupt law enforcement, and hoodooed attacks, maybe she can finally dream of a future where she will be safe and free. 

  • 00:32

    WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Ben Nadler

    in Books


    The Sea Beach Line: A Novel ~

      Set in post-Giuliani New York City, The Sea Beach Line melds mid-20th- century pulp fiction and traditional Jewish folklore as it updates the classic story of a young man trying to find his place in the world.
      After being expelled from Oberlin for hallucinogenic drug use, Izzy Edel seeks out his estranged father—a Polish Jew turned Israeli soldier turned New York street vendor named Alojzy who is reported to be missing, possibly dead. To learn about Alojzy’s life and discover the truth behind his disappearance, Izzy takes over his father’s outdoor bookselling business and meets the hustlers, gangsters, and members of a religious sect who peopled his father’s world. He also falls in love.

      As Izzy soon discovers, appearances can deceive; no one, not even his own father, is quite whom he seems to be. Vowing to prove himself equal to Alojzy’s legacy of fearlessness, Izzy plunges forward on a criminal enterprise that will bring him answers—at great personal cost.

      Fans of Jonathan Lethem’s Motherless Brooklyn, Nathan Englander’s For the Relief of Unbearable Urges, and Michael Chabon’s The Yiddish Policemen’s Union will relish to Ben Nadler’s combined mystery, love story, and homage to text and custom.

  • WebbWeaver Books Proudly Presents: Author Laura Daleo

    in Books



      A compelling dark vampire saga of love, secrets, lies, and betrayal.

      Centuries ago ten powerful vampire gods first walked the earth; their blood thirst knew no boundaries. The destruction of mankind was inevitable. Recognizing their weakness, they selected twelve wise human beings to transform with their godly blood. These twelve, known as The Old Ones and The Council, govern The Ten. A blood lottery appeasing The Ten's hunger was set forth into the human world and passed down every fifth generation, continuing into the present day.
      All of Beth Ryan's life a mysterious mist watched over her, a mist she believed to be a vampire. On a cold winter night, she comes face to face with Philippe Delon, a 700 year old vampire with a human soul. Beth is certain Philippe is the vampire behind the mist. She is drawn to him, accepting his immortality without question or fear.
      Beth and Philippe cannot deny their love for each other, nor do they try to fight it. Within days of their encounter, Beth accepts Philippe's invitation to move into his mansion. The mansion unlocks the door to the vampire world and exposes secrets from Beth's past. Within its walls, she learns the true identity of the mist, her link to the blood lottery, and betrayal of her loved ones. Surrounded by lies, Beth stands before The Council begging for resolution.