It Matters Radio

It Matters Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow It Matters Radio.

Halloween Special with Horror author and Musician Chris Poe

  Broadcast in Entertainment

Call in to speak with the host

(213) 769-0952

It's all about horror, things that go creak in the night as It Matters celebrates Halloween with Horror author and keyboardist in the band 'Insect', Christopher Poe.

Chris who resides in LA, may have horror writing in his genes as he is a descendant of the well-known Edgar Allan Poe. He writes paranormal fiction, with an emphasis in themes that shed light on social problems for women and children. His award-winning novel, THE PORTAL, is now available on Black Opal Books. 

 
Let's face it. The world moves fast these days, and Los Angeles based alternative rock duo Insect is looking to slam it into overdrive. 
 
"This is an exciting time for music," says singer Mike Logan.  Our job is simple. Grab all available technology and rev it past the limit."For Insect, pushing their stage performance meant condensing an arena style show—lasers, lighting, video, and smoke—into portable units for touring. In the process, they've created a series of steel cages, nicknamed The Hive, which fit any size venue. 
 
"Insect definitely puts on a one of a kind performance," says Ashley Caperello from Re-Wire Productions. "It's an extremely energetic show with fantastic crowd interaction."
 
 
Join us on a special night,as Kenneth Weene, Brenda Brown and Monica Brinkman celebrate Halloween. 9PM EST, 8PM CST, 6PM PST, via the chatroom or live 213-769-0952 - BOO!

 

Tags:
Alternative rock
Horror
Halloween
Spooky
Music
h:141692
s:3889645
archived

Comments

 comments