Meet Author/Poet Brian Heffron & Musician Ameir Smith

Broadcast in Entertainment

Call in to speak with the host

(213) 769-0952

h:141692
s:3821651
archived
It Matters Radio

It Matters Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow It Matters Radio.

You may know Brian Heffron as a poet, yet there lies much more to this intriguing, talented writer. Be the first to hear about his soon to be released fiction novel, Colorado Mandala, which will take you back to the 70’s, remembrance of Vietnam, bell bottoms, social change and a love triangle sure to entertain any reader.

Brian Heffron is a staff writer/director/producer in Los Angeles where he creates new programming to assist teachers and improve student outcomes. 

After college Brian was a professional sailor  He learned the ropes of TV and motion picture productionworking at almost every position on a set from grip to props to production design. Eventually he became a director of photography, shooting the award winning independent feature film, "The Imported Bridegroom"

Brian has been creating poetry & prose since he first met Christopher Robin and Winnie the Poo.  His poetry is deeply romantic and infused with images of nature, love, healing and humor. Visit Brian’s web-site @  http://BrianHeffron.net

Brenda Brown, Brenda Brown Entertainment brings us musical guest Ameir Smith. As a child growing up, Ameir, along with his family, endured many of the day-to-day struggles that challenge many families that end in divorce. But Ameir was also blessed in having a loving and caring Grandmother who he’d spend summers with.At the age of 19, Ameir gave his life to Christ. Since then he has been pursuing his calling through his devotion and music. Ameir has never looked back. Visit Ameir’s web-site @  http://ameirsmith.com/

Tune in @ 9PM EST, 8PM CST, 6PM PST via the chat room or call in to speak with the hosts and guests @ 213-769-0952

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments

 comments