Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

HTTR - Crossing Racial Lines: Policing According to Dana Stevens

  • Broadcast in Culture
  • 0 comments
Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

Hot Topics Talk Radio Network

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hot Topics Talk Radio Network.
h:244457
s:9564049
archived

Crossing Racial Lines: Policing According to Dana Stevens

You may have seen the very powerful video on Facebook and other social media outlets where a young white man has laid out the bare truths of the injustices that black men and women continue to face all across our nation.

Last week we sat down with Dana Stevens, who has taken a bold step in crossing racial lines to advocate for change when it comes to the treatment of African Americans in this country.  On last week’s show Dana provided us with an in-depth and transparent conversation regarding racial injustices and the levity of prejudice and racism in our country.

Well on this episode of Hot Topics Talk Radio, we’re going a little deeper, and discuss the gravity of police shootings and why more and more African Americans and other groups of color, are losing their lives at the hands of law enforcement.

Join Toni Breedlove and Rollin Dee on Wednesday, October 26, 2016, at 8pm PDT/ 10pm CDT/ 11pm EDT, for a very transparent and highly charged discussion with special guest, Dana Stevens.                                                                                  

Listen and join the conversation by phone by dialing (646)200-3148. Or listen online and join the chatroom here on Blog Talk, or from our website at www.hottopicstalkradio.com/hottopicstalkradio.

Hot Topics Talk Radio (The HTTR Network) is sponsored by Shades of Africa, SPMG Media, The Maryland Daily Examiner and 9th Island Cultural Club of Las Vegas. For information regarding our sponsors, go to www.hottopicstalkradio.com/sponsors.

Comments

 comments