Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

Why Are Dj's Important To The Success Of Your Project?

  • Broadcast in Education
Hip Hop National Radio

Hip Hop National Radio


Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hip Hop National Radio.
There are different types of Dee jays for various occasions, Party, Wedding/Events Dj's, Club Dj's just to name a few. No matter what his or her specialty is the Disc Jockey plays a key role to the breaking of all new music. Knowing what format of delivery they accept is critical, rather they want it in the form of CD, 320/Mp3, Vinyl, A Capella, Instrumental or Radio Edit. Timing is essential and extremely critical when approaching a Dj. Its probably in your best interest to catch them an hour or two before their set, the ideal time would be during set up time. Dj's are always looking for the hottest, newest, next best thing, remember, their ear is always to the street. So building a rapport with them could be quite advantageous to the success of you music. Note: "A stranger falls on blind eyes, but familiarity builds relationship" Poeetiq Join us tonight, March 7, 2011 as we dig in, on this topic and more on, Hip Hop National Radio at 7pm PST|8pm MST|9pm CST| 10pm EST , the number to dial is 213-559-2995 or Log on to http://www.blogtalkradio.com/hiphopnationalradio