Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed. We think you'll like them better this way.

WHAT IS THE JOB OF THE MUSIC PRODUCER & HOW IT HELP MY DIGITAL SALES?

  • Broadcast in Education
  • 0 comments
Hip Hop National Radio

Hip Hop National Radio

×  

Follow This Show

If you liked this show, you should follow Hip Hop National Radio.
h:156319
s:1606479
archived
WHAT IS THE JOB OF THE MUSIC PRODUCER & HOW IT HELP MY DIGITAL SALES? THE ROLE OF A PRODUCER VARIES. THERE ARE MANY FACETS TO HIS OR HER DUTIES. HERE ARE SOME KEY AREAS OF THE JOB THEY PERFORM, MAKING MUSIC, FINDING TALENT, GROOMING AND TRAINING THE TALENT, COACHING THE SESSION. THEY CONSTRUCTIVELY CORRECT THE TALENT MAINTAIN THE RIGHT KEY, KEEP THE RIGHT TEMPO AND INSTRUCT THE TALENT TO EXECUTE PROPER ENUNCIATION AS IT PERTAINS TO THE GROOVE OF THE SONG. THEY ARE ALWAYS PREPARED FOR THE UNEXPECTED. THE PRODUCER SHOULD ENTER THE STUDIO WITH, HOW HE OR SHE EXPECT TO SELL THE SONG IN MIND. THEY ARE INTIMATELY INVOLVED IN EVERY DETAIL OF THE SESSION, WORKING CLOSELY WITH THE ENGINEER TO BRING THE BEST OUT OF THE ARTIST, THE INSTRUMENTATION, AND FINISHED PRODUCT. YES, PRODUCER IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE FINAL OUTPUT OVERSEEING THE ENGINEERING THE MIX-DOWN AND MAKING SURE THE SONG IS PROPERLY MASTERED. OTHER DUTIES MAY INCLUDE FINDING THE RIGHT STUDIO, HIRING A VOCAL COACH, HIRING A SESSION MUSICIANS, HIRING A DJ'S, COMBING THROUGH SOUND LIBRARIES AND MUSIC CATALOGS TO FIND THE RIGHT SONG, THAT FITS THE ARTIST, ALL TO ENSURE THE ARTIST IS CREATING A BONAFIED SMASH. Join us tonight, March 2, 2011 at 7pm PST|8pm MST|9pm CST| 10pm EST. Join us as we dig in, on this topic and more on, Hip Hop National Radio, the number to dial is 213-559-2995 or Log on to http://www.blogtalkradio.com/hiphopnationalradio

Comments

 comments